A Picture is Worth A Thousand Words.

Tears and Trauma.

Tears and Trauma.

Tears and Trauma.

I am not a toy to be played with,
Not a thing to be used and discarded,
I have a life to live,
A life which now holds the marks of demons which I cannot escape, the demons who lurk in the dark and have befouled my soul and rendered me profane,
A life which will always bear the stains of the pain, the trouble,
Was I at fault? Was it all to be blamed on me?
And yet the demons fled without a care in the world and it is me who will be put to shame,
I will be the one at the pointing end of fingers,
The one to bear all the whispers and chats,
The world would try and be kind to me, but they would all tell a different tale at the back,
The problems would have to be faced alone, there won’t be any one to hold my hand,
In this odyssey of my existence, I won’t get what I always dreamt of,
Life would be harsh on me, and I would be expected to bear it that way.

 

Credits : Sketch by – Disha Rathod , Poem by – Henal Jhaveri

Leave a Reply

